Tags

, , , , , ,

I could seriously eat all of this to my dome. It is so EFFING good, that I can barely contain myself when I’m around it. All throughout dinner I will catch myself surreptitiously glancing over at them, giving them my bedroom eyes, making Dan jealous. MMMMMMMMMMM!!! Just thinking about them makes me so happy.

This recipe makes a lot though, so make sure to have a belt with a little wiggle room, because you will need it.

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups sweet potato, cubed (about 4 sweet potatoes)
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • eggs, beaten
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 4 tbsp butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3 tbsp butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup chopped pecansDirections:

    Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). Put sweet potatoes in a medium saucepan with water to cover. Cook over medium high heat until tender – drain and mashy-mash-mash.

    In a large bowl, mix together the sweet potatoes, white sugar, eggs, salt, butter, milk and vanilla extract. Mix until smooth. Transfer to a 9×13 inch baking dish.

    In medium bowl, mix the brown sugar and flour. Cut in the butter until the mixture is coarse. Stir in the pecans. Sprinkle the mixture over the sweet potato mixture. Sometimes, if my sweet tooth is a little out of control, I will double this topping to make it extra thick. It’s not necessary, but it is really really yummy.

    Bake in the preheated oven 30 minutes, or until the topping is lightly brown.

