Tags

, , , , , ,

This will be a short post, because I am so full that even blinking causes me to sweat.

Today was Thanksgiving here in Canada, and while I really don’t celebrate the holiday at all for its original meanings (which are colonialist, dominant and generally religious in nature), I do like to eat.

Since I am vegetarian, I thought I would share with you my menu today. No tofurkey was on our table, and I am really really happy about that. I don’t know why everyone feels so compelled to have that fake stuff at all? I think it’s yucky.

I made homemade cranberry sauce, stuffing, baked beans,  mashed potatoes, green beans, and sweet potato casserole. I bought pumpkin pie from the store (which we are both still too full to eat), as well as buns – because I didn’t have time this year to make those from scratch. Oh well.

Dan was lucky enough to get an entire ham made for him, and I also whipped him up some gravy for his mashed potatoes. He was a happy boy.

Hopefully everyone else had a great thanksgiving! Much love to our family and friends that we couldn’t be with this year – hopefully you are currently as full as we are 🙂

My wine glass isn’t full yet!

Dan’s plate – still missing some of the good stuff.

the beginnings of a very full tummy for Jessi (but of course, this isn’t everything I ate!)

 

