Tags

, , ,

Today while walking to work, and while grudgingly noticing how many people were wearing jackets, I remembered a haiku (an haiku? Nope, that sounds wrong) that I wrote in 2nd grade. It’s funny how your mind recalls certain things from your childhood without asking you first. One second I am complaining about everyone wearing jackets (in my head, not out loud… I’m not that crazy) and the next, I am remembering word-for-word some crappy poem that I wrote roughly 20 years ago.

Here it is, in case you were wondering:

Winter is coming
No more wearing tanks and shorts
The leaves are falling too

Things of note:
1. I was channeling some mega Rob Stark there…. I was SO ahead of my time.
2. I have always missed summer.

Best Haiku….ever [Source]

Alright, alright. Ontario is beautiful in the autumn, sure. I guess I will just have to make a point of getting out there and enjoying it, and getting used to the fact that I will have to do so while wearing a jacket. And pants. Dammit! I don’t even ownany pants. I’m really not prepared for this.

In the meantime, there’s hot yoga. No pants required … allllllriiiiiiight…

