Tags

, , , , , , ,

Heyo!

I am back from camping, and severely lamenting the fact that I can’t live in the woods and canoe everywhere all the time. I was very happy, though, to get into the shower immediately upon opening my front door. After my shower I promptly ordered vegetarian sushi (delivery, extra wasabi), did a load of laundry, and watched a movie with my besties while cuddling with my more furry besties (who missed us very much). Apparently, there’s something to be said for technology, afterall. Turns out I’m equal parts city mouse and country mouse. I should seriously put that on my resume. Skills and attributes: equal parts city and country mouse. You think I would get hired?

Image

Photo credit: Alykhan

I had so much fun though – so thank you to all my friends for making it happen. It honestly was the most perfect way to say goodbye to summer, which is something I dread doing every year. This trip helped to soften autumn’s chilly blow somehow. Drinks, laughter, full moons, sunrises, loons, good food, canoes, witches, freaking out when you think you see a pair of glowing bear eyes in the woods behind you at night – you know, the good stuff. Plus, I get to cross yet another thing off my list. I do have a feeling that we will be doing this more often in the future. We’ve already looked into the cost of a canoe – and the cost of storing it somewhere. We could fit one on our patio right? It’s safe to say we are in love.

In love with paddling, in love with Ontario (ohhh, snap! I said it! It was so group of seven during our trip – but, you’re still my BOY B.C.), in love with our friends, and each other of course (that Dan, he is quite the enjoyable character). What sappy stuff I am writing here… I can’t even stop my own eyes from rolling in my head.

So anyway, goodbye summer. I love you, I will miss you. I can’t wait to feel your heat warm my ears again, and let your lakes lick my toes once more. I will wait for you always, just don’t take too long ok?

Image

Photo credit: Alykhan

